You are Here:
Server Problems

Author (Read 225 times)

Server Problems
« on: June 08, 2019, 06:58:14 pm »
 

_bobby_tables_

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 20
    Posts
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Server #5 reset in the middle of the game, back to 1980 with no established companies and nothing built.  They game was at about 2004 and I was leading with about 1 billion euro.  I would have won the game in a few more hours.  Can we get a RCA?
« Last Edit: June 08, 2019, 07:01:05 pm by _bobby_tables_ »
 

Re: Server Problems
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2019, 08:11:04 pm »
 

Chucky

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • 258
    Posts
  • Karma: 23
    • View Profile
I cannot find the game in question. Could you serve more details like date, time, your company-name? Did you talk about server #5? Because 1980 is not start date of it.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2019, 08:14:16 pm by Chucky »
 

Re: Server Problems
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2019, 09:00:56 pm »
 

_bobby_tables_

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 20
    Posts
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Yes.  Sorry.  The server #5 did seem to boot everyone off, and didn't come back up right away.  However x5 came up and that's what I logged into.  Hence my confusion.  Server 5 eventually came back right where it left off.  Again, sorry.  I was 6 plus hours into a game and my old man brain became addled.
 

Re: Server Problems
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2019, 09:13:32 pm »
 

_bobby_tables_

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 20
    Posts
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Server 5 seems to be down again.  In fact only 3, 6, x1 and x5 are listed in the client right now.
 

Re: Server Problems
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2019, 10:21:02 pm »
 

Chucky

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • 258
    Posts
  • Karma: 23
    • View Profile
Server 5 seems to be down again.  In fact only 3, 6, x1 and x5 are listed in the client right now.
Servers are running and will restart are at every goal and if they are unused too.  Sometimes they did not add to masterserver list because of recently restart or last master server ping failed. So you will see some servers in list only but the others are running too. I dnt know the real reason for it. First you can try to use our custom client and join to server with added server buttons at intro menĂ¼. More not so handy workaround is to add the server in question with ip adress and port. Look at website at button "servers":  e.g. server #5:  176.9.26.206:3985 - it should working also.