You are Here:
Server Suggestion: Temperate, 1970 to 2080, 800/900 Performance, 40 Million CV

Author (Read 12535 times)

Fauser

• View Profile
Hello,
I'm new to n-ice.org. To my delight a few friends and I recently discovered an active online OpenTTD community, and decided to join up here. We generally play for 2 to 4 hour increments in which we aim to draw games to a resolution, before we discovered the GOAL scripted servers we used objective methods utilizing the various ranking systems native to the client.

However we have found that as the Performance GOAL increases the CV follows suit. It would be awesome if you would consider adding a higher Performance GOAL with a lower CV, so that a game duration may still fall within this shorter window but still giving the challenge of completing different factors attributing to this score.

Currently the #9 Temperate STEAMER WORLD server is what we have played and likely will continue to play in the meantime, as it still has a relatively high Performance GOAL without an excessive CV, ensuring the game doesn't continue beyond availability. This is just some food for thought, variety is always good though in my opinion. The subject is just a suggestion, the finer details such as starting year and specifics of CV and Performance aren't concrete figures.

Regards

alex879ro

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Hello Fauser.

After reading what you suggested, I can give you the following answers:

1) A temperate short goal server (50 mil cv - 500 performance) is currently taken into consideration

2) A server with low cv but high performance(50 mil cv - 900 performance) is not possible because:

- the role of the performance is to prevent cheating (selling all you trains in the last year and accomplishing the goal faster because of the value of the trains)
- to improve the use of the stations and vehicles